Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Battersea SW11 825pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Battersea SW11, 2 Bed Flat share £825

London Battersea
 Room 1London Battersea
 Room 2London Battersea
 Room 3London Battersea
 Room 4London Battersea
 Room 5London Battersea
 Room 6London Battersea
 Room 7

Flatshare General Information

£825 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Thursday 3 May
On or renewed 12 March
Flatsharing with One female (Av) age 25ish looking for 22-35

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Bike OK
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Car parking

Flatshare Description

Dear lovely person,

I am searching for the right person to move into the second bedroom of our beautiful flat in Battersea.

The flat is a 2 bed maisonette flat in the popular Ethelburga Estate next to Battersea Park. It has a large open plan ground floor with modern kitchen, homely lounge and large south facing balcony (See the pictures yourself). The kitchen has a brand new washing machine, dishwasher and fridge freezer. Upstairs there are two large double rooms with John Lewis beds and mattresses (nothing but the best!) big built in wardrobes and extra landing storage space. The bathroom has recently been redecorated and is fully fitted bathroom with bath, shower and toilet.

The flat is a 15 minute walk from Clapham Junction and a 10 minute walk to the Kings Road. Bus stops near by with loads of buses to everywhere: Victoria, South Ken, Clapham Junction, Vauxhall on the following routes: 49, 345, 319, 19, 170, 344, 44. The flat has off street parking, there is a cycle hire docking station outside the block, a secure bike shed for cycle storage and car club bays on street nearby.

Why I think it is such a lovely flat? I am a keen cyclist and so it was really important for me to have a safe space to put my bike and to live in an area where it's easy to get around by bike. Furthermore, Dan and Jen, the owners and landlords of the flat, are just great. They have been super helpful with all the administration stuff when moving in, take great care of any necessary maintenance work, sometimes invited us over to a BBQ or come over for dinner as they just live round the corner.

I also really got to love Battersea. My favourite local haunts in the area so far are the Pear Tree caf in Battersea Park, the Queenswood on Battersea Square, the Prince Albert pub (of course), LAntipasto on Battersea Park Road, Battersea Yoga, and a new farmers market at Ransome's Dock.

The bit about me: I grew up in Germany, have lived in Rome for a year, moved back to Germany to finish my studies there and have been in London for about a year and a half now. I work as a Data Scientist/Software Engineer in a start up and as I love my job won't be home too much during the week. Also because normally after work I'll go right away to my dance class. I spend as much of my free time as possible dancing Ballet or Modern and Contemporary, do Yoga or go climbing.

I would of course love to find someone who shares some of the many interests I have with me, like going to the opera or new exhibitions or late nights at the museums or for a hike on a Sunday, but it's definitely not a requirement. I think the only thing that I would like not make a compromise on is that you like to share a meal every now and then. After a long day of work it would be great to come home and feel like you're welcome. If you have been living in flatshares before, I am sure you know what I am talking about.

To summarise: I think if you are an open-minded person who has some experience sharing a flat and thus a home, have some good stories to tell and are not the laziest person in the world we'll get along very well. Just contact me and tell me a bot about yourself.

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: ballet yoga, climbing, comedy

Occ: data scientist

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps


Near and Near-ish Stations


Surface Rail

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
319 200m
345 200m
49 200m
N19 200m
N31 200m
170 400m
239 400m
344 600m
44 600m
N44 600m
19 700m
11 1400m
22 1400m
N11 1400m
N22 1400m