Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Brixton Sw2 575pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Brixton Sw2, 4 Bed House share £575

London Brixton
  
 Room 1London Brixton
  
 Room 2London Brixton
  
 Room 3London Brixton
  
 Room 4London Brixton
  
 Room 5London Brixton
  
 Room 6London Brixton
  
 Room 7

Flatshare General Information

£575 Inc Util & CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Thursday 21 June
On or renewed 8 June
Flatsharing with One Male and Two females (Av) age 38ish looking for 30-50

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double room
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Cleaner
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare Description

**Next viewings on Sunday 10 June**

Hi there

One of our housemates is sadly moving out to move in with his girlfriend, so we have a great room going in our lovely 4-bedroom house in Brixton.

We love the house, it really feels like home, and we're are looking for someone who'd love it too who we'd get along with, so please tell us a bit about yourself when you reply.

We're all in our late 30s/early 40s and are a creative, lefty bunch. Amy's an editor, Silvia's a sculptor and teacher, and Danny's a sound designer. We all work Mon-Fri ish, so we'd probably prefer someone with regular sort of work hours Mon-Fri too.

The room is 575 a month including all bills, broadband and a fortnightly cleaner (though bills might go up a bit in winter), and the deposit is 500. It's a lovely cosy room with oak shelves and a little wardrobe, at the back of the house overlooking the garden.

The house is just under 10 mins walk to Brixton tube, close to the cafes, market and nightlife, 10 mins walk to Herne Hill and 2 mins from beautiful Brockwell Park.

There's a large sitting room with wooden floorboards, a fireplace (unused unfortunately) and sofas. We also have a sofa bed if guests come to stay. The kitchen has a nice big dining table and leads out to the garden.

The garden gets lots of sun and has a beautiful cherry tree and apple tree. We love experimenting with growing veg and flowers and would welcome anyone with green fingers. We have a couple of tables to eat out there and a bbq. There's also space for bicycles and a cellar for some extra storage if you need it.

We're doing some more viewings on Sunday 10 June 1pm to 6pm

Let us know what times you can make then when you reply.

Looking forward to meeting you!

Amy, Silvia, Danny

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Art, music, pottering in the garden, politics, climbing, yoga

Occ: Editor, teacher/sculptor, sound designer

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

o Victoria   600m

Surface Rail

To Victoria   600m
Thameslink   1400m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
196 100m
2 100m
3 100m
37 100m
415 100m
432 100m
689 100m
690 100m
N2 100m
N3 100m
109 300m
118 300m
133 300m
159 300m
250 300m
322 300m
333 300m
45 300m
59 300m
N133 300m
N159 300m
P5 400m
35 600m
355 600m
N35 600m
P4 600m
345 700m