Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Chalk Farm NW5 750pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Chalk Farm NW5, 3 Bed Maisonette share £750

London Chalk Farm
  
 Room 1London Chalk Farm
  
 Room 2London Chalk Farm
  
 Room 3London Chalk Farm
  
 Room 4London Chalk Farm
  
 Room 5London Chalk Farm
  
 Room 6London Chalk Farm
  
 Room 7London Chalk Farm
  
 Room 8London Chalk Farm
  
 Room 9London Chalk Farm
  
 Room 10London Chalk Farm
  
 Room 11

Flatshare General Information

For female

£750 Inc Util & CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Monday 7 May
On or renewed 23 April
Flatsharing with One Male and One female (Av) age 42ish looking for 20-40

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Owner Lives In
Double Bed.
Double room
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dishwasher
Cleaner
Garden/Roof terrace

Flatshare Description

QUICK SUMMARY

This a large beautiful double room in a family house on the border of Kentish Town / Chalk Farm. We've rented the room for years on Airbnb and have over 100 reviews and a 4.5 / 5 rating - so it's very comfortable with own tv, mini fridge etc. We are now looking for a longer rent as short stays are fun but more hassle! (This is the Airbnb link: https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/1918351 - check the feedback ....)

The owners are a friendly professional couple (both journalists - one a film writer; the other a food writer / teacher) who live there with their two daughters (3yrs + 6yrs). So enjoying having children around is a must!

The double room is on the ground floor, along with the shared kitchen and bathroom and garden. We sleep on the two floors above, which is a private space.

Location is only a few minutes jog to Hampstead Heath / Primrose Hill / local swimming baths / gym.

References are required. No smokers and no pets, please. And I'm afraid no one who works from home.

Rent is 750 per month inclusive of council tax and utilities. References required and one month's deposit.

FULL DETAILS

<The Room>

The double room has a large comfortable bed with a quality mattress. You will also find fast free wifi, a flat screen TV with DVD player, a small fridge, an iron and ironing board and a hairdryer. The attractive room also includes a stylish antique fireplace, high ceilings and a desk by the window. We love to cook - the kitchen next door is stuffed with cookbooks, with oven, hob etc. The bathroom and WC are along the hall before the steps down to the large back garden, which has a barbecue.

<Location>

Our house is in a brilliant area of North London - near the centre and very well connected. It is a 5 minute walk to Camden Lock and Primrose Hill. You can be in the West End and Soho in only 20 minutes - just jump on number 24 bus, which stops right outside the house. Hampstead Heath is just up the road. The 46 bus, which goes through Kings Cross, also stops outside. Chalk Farm tube (Northern Line) is a 10 minute walk away. The house just around the corner from Queens Crescent, which has supermarkets etc. There is a street market around the corner on Thursdays and Saturdays.

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: cooking, films, gardening

Occ: journalist / teacher

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

o Northern   600m
o Overground   600m

Surface Rail

Thameslink   1100m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
24 0m
46 0m
393 300m
168 600m
31 600m
N28 600m
N31 600m
N5 600m
C11 700m
27 800m
748 1000m
214 1200m
C2 1200m
134 1700m
274 1700m
88 1700m
N20 1700m