Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Clapham Common SW11 750pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Clapham Common SW11, 5 Bed House share £750

London Clapham Common
 Room 1London Clapham Common
 Room 2London Clapham Common
 Room 3London Clapham Common
 Room 4London Clapham Common
 Room 5

Flatshare General Information

£750 Inc Util & CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Thursday 1 March
On or renewed 20 February
Flatsharing with One Male and One female (Av) age 45ish looking for 30-70

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Owner Lives In
Double Bed.
Bike OK
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace

Flatshare Description

Hi there,

We have a brand new room with a king-size bed, new mattress and new bedding, bedside table, lamp, and a chest of 6 drawers, to let. It's in a beautiful 5 bed Victorian house, fireplaces, wood floors throughout,neutral decoration and set over three-four levels.

We're in Clapham, Zone 2, in a quiet, family road, 2mins from the Common, and in between Clapham Common tube and Clapham Junction overground. Great links to buses (87,77,452,345) - central London is 40 mins door to door.

The room is at the top of the house in the newly extended part, and right outside the room is a brand new shower room with WC. It's quiet and private, away from the main house activities, but you would have full use of the double living room, and large eat-in kitchen, garden etc and can come and go as you please.

We are a small family looking for a long-term lodger, who is employed full-time, well-mannered, considerate, quiet, tidy and, most importantly kid-friendly. Theyre not v young, noisy kids: our son is 9 years old and lives with us for parts of the week (Sunday-Wed am) and our daughter is 8 and lives with us most weekends. So Wed night - Friday mornings we are kid free and one weekend every 4 weeks or so, we are also kid free.

As a couple we cook most nights, and you'd be welcome to join us to eat or completely come and go as you please, it's up to you. We do the usual stuff, watch TV, (try) to go to bed early in the week and go out Wed/Thursdays/have a few glasses of wine later in the week and at the weekend. The kids are polite and well behaved who have never bothered our previous lodgers, and they will be out of your way.

You'd be welcome to have a friends over, but because we have children, it probably wouldn't be suitable for someone who wanted to party all night/at weekends and/or have loads of mates over (sorry, we miss those days!). Any partners staying over is cool though of course and generally we're pretty sociable.

We would love to hear from any potential housemates - the room is free at the end of Feb; a full-returnable deposit of 6 weeks is required and 2 references please.

Room could be available later, depending on your needs and mutual convenience. Short (2months) or longer let (12 months+) or anything in between.

Thanks! Sarah and Johnny

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Music, Books, Food

Occ: Music industry

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps


Near and Near-ish Stations


o Northern   1300m
o Overground   1700m

Surface Rail

To London Bridge   1700m
To Victoria   1700m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
137 100m
345 100m
N137 100m
156 200m
77 200m
87 200m
N87 200m
35 400m
37 400m
452 400m
N35 400m
G1 800m
689 1000m
690 1000m
155 1400m
N155 1400m
344 1600m
44 1600m
N44 1600m