Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London East Dulwich/Forest Hill SE22 665pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

East Dulwich/Forest Hill SE22, 2 Bed Flat share £665

London East Dulwich/Forest Hill
 Room 1London East Dulwich/Forest Hill
 Room 2London East Dulwich/Forest Hill
 Room 3London East Dulwich/Forest Hill
 Room 4London East Dulwich/Forest Hill
 Room 5London East Dulwich/Forest Hill
 Room 6London East Dulwich/Forest Hill
 Room 7

Flatshare General Information

£665 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Saturday 17 March
On or renewed 12 March
Flatsharing with One female (Av) age 40ish looking for 25-50

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Hates football
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Car parking

Flatshare Description

Small, unfurnished room available in a bright, spacious first floor flat in East Dulwich/Forest Hill (Zone 3), with stunning views to the rear - to share with an adorable female dance-fitness professional/body positivity advocate!

Available from 19th February - getting a bit nervous that I won't find someone!

We're on the top of a hill (hence the lovely view) but please don't let that put you off. I've been living here for 6 years now and that hill has given me buns of steel!

If you drive, there is free on-road parking. Hoorah!

I know Moveflat aren't keen on us discussing transport times and distances but honestly it's so easy to get to places in any direction.

If you like training/running/walking Dulwich park is just across the main road and the Horniman Gardens are also spittng distance - my happy place!

I am rarely out of bed in the morning before 8am because I work in the evenings (but I sleep with ear plugs so no need to worry about waking me if you're up and out earlier). Some days I work from home on my "fitness empire" and others I have lunchtime classes so I'm out from 10am. I teach most evenings in town so I usually get home around 10pm when I tend to watch Netflix or some rubbish on TV. I often crack open a bottle of prosecco of an evening and would welcome a flatmate to join me. At weekends I often teach at conventions and may be away from Thursday/Friday to Sunday evening.

I'm ideally looking for someone who is friendly, open, fun, respectful and good at communicating when there is an issue. I'm a sharer (of emotions) and love to let my flatmate know what is going on in my life and likewise love to hear about their life. I respect privacy but also if you are so very private that you never leave your room, you might not be a good fit for me.

I respectfully ask that partner visitation is kept to a minimum. I'm flexible and understanding but over the years I realise it's one of things that gets my goat the most about sharing a flat.

I hope you have gotten to this part and are still interested in the room, if so, I would love to hear from you. Please do contact me and tell me a bit about yourself and we can arrange a viewing - my current flatmate can be here in the evening to show you round and if you like it we can meet - I'm free Thursday afternoon/evening.

I must just add on that if you like it and want to move in there is a 160 referencing fee to be paid to the landlord and the deposit is a month's rent.

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: musical theatre

Occ: dance fitness

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps


Near and Near-ish Stations


o Overground   1900m

Surface Rail

To London Bridge   1900m
To Charing X   1900m
To Victoria   1900m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
363 200m
N63 200m
P13 200m
176 600m
185 600m
197 600m
40 700m
P4 700m
12 800m
63 900m
P12 900m
356 1100m