Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Elephant & Castle se17 725pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Elephant & Castle se17, 4 Bed House share £725

London Elephant & Castle
  
 Room 1London Elephant & Castle
  
 Room 2London Elephant & Castle
  
 Room 3London Elephant & Castle
  
 Room 4London Elephant & Castle
  
 Room 5London Elephant & Castle
  
 Room 6

Flatshare General Information

£725 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Monday 20 November
On or renewed 14 November
Flatsharing with Three Males (Av) age 31ish looking for 22-45

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Couple OK
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Cleaner
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare Description

DOUBLE ROOM IN SHARED HOUSE IN ELEPHANT & CASTLE

Large double room for rent in a big, bright house in Elephant & Castle/Walworth area, 3 minute walk to Elephant & Castle tube/overground station. The house is set away from the main road so there is little traffic noise.

The house has 4 double bedrooms, all with loads of storage space in built-in wardrobes. There are 2 bathrooms and a WC (no queues), a kitchen and a huge living room/dining area, and a back garden with table and chairs.

We have nice, friendly neighbours who are very settled, and there are lots of shops etc nearby on Walworth road. Our agent is also really helpful and efficient. There is a co-operative and the 56a Bike Space located in front of the property if you want to get involved in the local community.

Looking for *clean and tidy* non-smokers only, who are used to communal living and sharing space in a mindful and considerate way. We are graduate medical student and MSc students, and also work part-time, so it's essential that people are very clean, tidy and considerate of others in how they share space, proactive about the cleaning and about looking after the house, and respect other housemates in terms of noise etc. We're looking to keep a very low-key, peaceful, quiet and relaxed vibe at home, so no parties. We're LGBT-friendly.

It's a 9 month contract, until August 2018. Bills are about 40 a month, council tax about another 25 (though postgraduate students also welcome, so we can claim a council tax exemption).

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Cooking, cycling, films, music, languages

Occ: Students (UG final year, PG & PhD)

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

o Bakerloo   600m
o Northern   600m

Surface Rail

Thameslink   600m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
12 200m
148 200m
171 200m
176 200m
35 200m
45 200m
468 200m
68 200m
N171 200m
N35 200m
N68 200m
N89 200m
P5 200m
133 300m
155 300m
196 300m
333 300m
343 300m
40 300m
415 300m
N133 300m
N155 300m
N343 300m
453 500m
53 500m
1 600m
100 600m
168 600m
172 600m
188 600m
344 600m
360 600m
363 600m
63 600m
C10 600m
N1 600m
N63 600m
NATEXP/KENT 600m
21 1500m
42 1500m
N21 1500m
185 1900m
36 1900m
436 1900m
N136 1900m