Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Hackney Downs E8 770pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Hackney Downs E8, 3 Bed Flat share £770

London Hackney Downs
 Room 1London Hackney Downs
 Room 2London Hackney Downs
 Room 3London Hackney Downs
 Room 4London Hackney Downs
 Room 5London Hackney Downs
 Room 6London Hackney Downs
 Room 7London Hackney Downs
 Room 8London Hackney Downs
 Room 9London Hackney Downs
 Room 10London Hackney Downs
 Room 11

Flatshare General Information


£770 Inc Util & CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Sunday 1 July
On or renewed 22 May
Flatsharing with One female (Av) age 43ish looking for 30-70

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Own bathroom
2 rooms
Bike OK
Central Heating
Washing Machine

Flatshare Description


There are two rooms: one en-suite (including a desk and a chair) for 890 and another for770 with all bills, council tax and three hours weekly cleaning in the common areas are included.

Both are pretty spacious, fully equipped and with lots of light and will be available on the 1st JULY 2018

One month deposit is requested.

Ideally, I would like to find the flatmates by the end of this month (May). Preferebly, someone for a long term.

It is a VEGETARIAN, NO SMOKING and a NON PARTY house with NO TV.

ALTHOUGH, my room has a balcony where I do smoke sporadically and if you are like me I would be happy to let you in on these sporadic occasions.

Apart from that, you can always go to smoke outside the flat.PS: To secure the room I will need 50% of the deposit amount.


I am an environmental freelancer journalist who appreciate a quiet,VERY CLEAN, tidy and friendly place.

At the moment, I am working out of home but normally I do work indoors.

Currently, I am working in an independent Brazilian water project, while working as a guest relation in a boutique hotel in Shoreditch to finance my "activism". I love cooking and everything about food (from recipes to politics). Wine is another thing that I enjoy to taste but not to get drunk.

Occasionally, I do eat meat BUT NEVER AT HOME. So, I would appreciate to live with someone who does not cook meat indoors.

I love parties, but not at home. However, I would be happy to organise sporadically dinners with flatmates and few friends ( there are only 6 chairs !) at home.

Currently, I am addicted to yin yoga, which I practice every morning along with meditation.


I am looking for considerate and laid back professionals or students who understand the importance of a few house rules to keep a collective harmony and avoid to disturb others lifestyle.Someone who is sociable, but at the same time has an independent life, and the most important: who does not binge drink and/or drugs.


The property is located right in the heart of Hackney in a nice quiet road within this secure gated residential condominium.

There is a semi open plan fully equipped kitchen and a dinning area in a small living room with lots of natural light (partly was transformed in a converted bedroom).

Please note that the living room picture is from before the converted bedroom was made. Nowadays, is sligthly smaller than shown and THERE IS NO TV.


There are plenty of bars, cafes, clubs, restaurants, art galleries, sourdough bread bakeries and pizzerie, local shops, supermarkets and convenience stores nearby.Great transport links (lots of buses and three overground stations) to different zones of London and nearby. Hackney Downs overground station is at less than 3 minutes walking distance, and Hackney Central can be reached in 6min. Dalston overground station is at 16 min.London Fields is 15 minutes by walk and the stunning Victoria Park is 30 minutes.You can reach Broadway market in 22 minutes and Columbia Flower market walking for half an hour.

If you think this description suits your needs, tell me a bit about yourself and lets arrange a visit to get to know each other and the flat .

My best,

Ana Rosa.


Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: politics, yoga, clean food, documentaries, art

Occ: journalist

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps


Near and Near-ish Stations


o Overground   400m

Surface Rail

To Liverpool St   200m
To Kings X/St. Pancras   400m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
30 100m
56 100m
242 200m
276 200m
277 200m
38 200m
N38 200m
106 300m
253 300m
254 300m
394 300m
48 300m
55 300m
D6 300m
N253 300m
N55 300m
W15 300m
236 700m
818 800m
425 1100m
488 1100m
S2 1100m
26 1300m
388 1300m
N26 1300m
149 1700m
243 1700m
67 1700m
76 1700m
N76 1700m