Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Hackney E3 690pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Hackney E3, 3 Bed Flat share £690

London Hackney
  
 Room 1London Hackney
  
 Room 2London Hackney
  
 Room 3London Hackney
  
 Room 4London Hackney
  
 Room 5London Hackney
  
 Room 6London Hackney
  
 Room 7London Hackney
  
 Room 8London Hackney
  
 Room 9London Hackney
  
 Room 10London Hackney
  
 Room 11London Hackney
  
 Room 12London Hackney
  
 Room 13London Hackney
  
 Room 14London Hackney
  
 Room 15London Hackney
  
 Room 16

Flatshare General Information

Can smoke

£690 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Can smoke
Avail Tuesday 17 October
On or renewed 11 October
Flatsharing with Two Males and One Female (Av) age 27ish looking for 22-40

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Unfurnished
Living Room
Double room
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dishwasher
Garden/Roof terrace

Flatshare Description

Hi there! After 11 months in this great penthouse in the sought-after Omega Works building complex I am looking for a new tenant to take over my tenancy agreement for the remaining months. My contract ends in 13 months, exactly on the 4th November 2018. I am looking for a person to replace me and able to move in ASAP as I am paying 2 rents at the moment.

The rent is 690/month. The deposit is 750, refunded at the end of the tenancy. Bills are around 45/month for council tax + water + internet (superfast 1Go fiber optic) and from 25 to 60/month for electricity (depending on the season as heating is electric).

In other words, the rent with ALL bills included is between 760 and

800 maximum (during the cold months). I have already paid the bills for October.

Please note (1): There will be a 200 agency fees to pay at the beginning of the tenancy. This will pay for the reference check and administrative cost of the transfer of name. The new tenant has to have a stable job and earn at least 21,000/year before tax or have a guarantor that earns at least 24,000 /year.

Also, please note (2): My room will be unfurnished. But the community of neighbours in the building has a facebook group where they give away so much free or cheap stuff every day that furnishing shouldn't cost much!! I am leaving a cloth rack, a new amazing electric panel heater and an ironing board - all for free.

Now, the description of this fantastic place:

The room is spacious (~15 Sqm) and can contain a king size bed, wardrobes, chest of drawers, desk and huge bean bag or whatever else you want to add without any problems! One of the walls is a long window with a view on the canal, Victoria Park, the City of London and its iconics buildings (Gherkin, Shard...), Canary Wharf and breathtaking sunsets.

The flat/loft is really big, with about 130 Sqm including 70 Sqm for the common living area (living room/kitchen/dining room). There's more than enough room for bikes inside or on the balcony.

The bathroom has a bathtub and is shared with one flatmate, but I personally didn't feel it as he is quite discreet.

There are 3 rooms in the flatshare, and 4 people in total (including myself or the future tenant) : 1 is Irish and work in a political think tank, and the other 2 - a british couple, both physios - moved in recently in the other room on the terrace side. They have their own bathroom as it is an ensuite. Flatmates are very interesting, cool, friendly and also tidy and clean people. It's really pleasant to live with them and if I wasn't moving in with my boyfriend in our own flat I would definitely stay here!

Now the cherry on the cake: the 52 Sqm terrace / balcony (whatever you call it), is what I'll miss the most. It's even a rooftop as it's on the last floor, side by side with the neighbours' one (and same size). Speaking of the neighbours, they are a nice group of 4 people and we get along with them very well.

The flat is at the 6th floor - with lift - of the famous Omega Works building complex. Residents are cool, young (in age or at least in mind) and the atmosphere is really good here. Also, there's a nice team of concierges and there's always someone at the door.

Overground Hackney Wick is 5-8 min walking distance, Stratford at 15-20 min. There are also a few buses around. Olympic park and stadium (now West Ham stadium) are on your doorstep and there are also loads of awesome places around for a breakfast along the water, craft beers, dance floors etc

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Food, wine, general culture, festivals, all sports, all sorts of music....

Occ: Cooking, sharing a drink, chat, pub quizzes, sport, music....

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

o Overground   600m
o Docklands   1100m

Surface Rail


Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
276 400m
488 400m
S2 400m
339 700m
818 800m
26 1000m
388 1000m
30 1100m
N26 1100m
236 1200m
8 1200m
N8 1200m