Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Hackney E8 400pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Hackney E8, 3 Bed Flat share £400

London Hackney
 Room 1London Hackney
 Room 2London Hackney
 Room 3London Hackney
 Room 4London Hackney
 Room 5London Hackney
 Room 6London Hackney
 Room 7London Hackney
 Room 8London Hackney
 Room 9London Hackney
 Room 10London Hackney
 Room 11London Hackney
 Room 12

Flatshare General Information


£400 Inc Util & CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Sunday 3 June
On or renewed 20 May
Flatsharing with Two Females (Av) age 37ish looking for 25-45

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Short Let
Living Room
Double Bed.
Bike OK
Central Heating
Washing Machine

Flatshare Description

Hi there!

We have a 2 week short let for our room. Dates are: June 3rd-June 22nd. Total 400 including all bills, this will need to be paid in advance.

We are two professional women in our mid-late 30s looking for a like minded, professional, friendly, clean, considerate and conscious person to share our home with.

About us:

I'm Sarah, a special needs teacher, passionate about art, food and cooking. I am also vegetarian (vegan curious) and a kinesiologist. Ill be studying Art Psychotherapy later in the year too.

Gab is an architect from Italy, working in the city and loves sailing and yoga.

We're both into art, yoga, good food, are environmentally conscious and are both super open-minded in pretty much every way. Both of us are non-smokers and want o live with a non smoker.

Living with us:

In terms of living together, we're very respectful of our shared space and like to keep the place very clean. (This means we clean up after ourselves, dont leave food or crumbs on the benches or dirty dishes around the place -luckily we have a dishwasher!) We mostly use eco friendly cleaning and washing products. We love to share conversation over a communal meal and we're hoping to find a like-minded vegetarian person to share our home with. We also get a weekly organic veg box and it would be great if youre open to sharing food and cooking.

We communicate with each about having people over, being mindful that this is a calm balanced home. A great place to come to after stressful and busy days. We dont really watch TV with the exception of occasional movie nights.

The space:

The flat is really spacious and quiet and we've got a pretty amazing collection of house plants. The high ceilings make it feel really expansive.

Our home is a peaceful, bright and airy haven set over the 1st and 2nd floors of a victorian house, a few minutes walk from Hackney Downs and Hackney Central stations, with a large open plan kitchen/dining area, a living room (usually flooded with natural light and beautiful for practicing yoga and meditation), a separate laundry room and a secure entrance hall for safely keeping bikes inside.

The room:

The room for rent is cosy (small!), has a double loft bed, chest of drawers and space for a desk. We have an antique sofa which is actually pretty comfortable if youd like that in there. If youre very tall, you might struggle to use the space under the bed. Im 56 and can walk under the bed easily.

The surroundings:

The flat is situated right near a really lovely Little Local shop, a cute cafe and a nice Italian restaurant. There is a large Tesco, Sainsburys and M&S nearby, Ridley Road market, Hackney Downs Park, Broadway market and London Fields are all super easy walking distance and the bars, restaurants and nightlife of Dalston are just up the road. We have a cleaner every fortnight and we share the cleaning on the alternate week.

The rent:

Rent is 870 pcm INCLUSIVE of all bills; home insurance, council tax, electricity, water, gas, high speed Internet and a fortnightly cleaner (this all comes to 120 pcm each)

Please note the deposit is 750 (one months rent), rent is paid in advance by the first of each month.

Move-in date is June 9th. No couples sorry.

If you're interested, please get in touch to arrange a viewing. Please include some information about yourself too as wed love to live with a like minded person.

Thanks and have an awesome day!

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Art, yoga, meditation, cooking, sailing

Occ: Professionals

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps


Near and Near-ish Stations


o Overground   700m

Surface Rail

To Liverpool St   300m
To Kings X/St. Pancras   700m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
276 100m
30 200m
56 200m
D6 300m
W15 300m
106 400m
242 400m
253 400m
254 400m
38 400m
394 400m
48 400m
55 400m
N253 400m
N38 400m
N55 400m
277 500m
236 800m
425 1100m
488 1100m
818 1100m
S2 1100m
393 1200m
149 1400m
243 1400m
67 1400m
76 1400m
N76 1400m
26 1700m
N26 1700m
388 1800m