Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Haringey N17 460pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Haringey N17, 6 Bed House share £460

London Haringey
  
 Room 1London Haringey
  
 Room 2London Haringey
  
 Room 3London Haringey
  
 Room 4

Flatshare General Information

£460 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Friday 1 December
On or renewed 13 November
Flatsharing with Two males and three females (Av) age 32ish looking for 25-45

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace

Flatshare Description

Come join our beautiful Haringey home. Were five people who lived together in a different share-house last year and have set up this new home this year were looking for a magic 6th housemate who is interested in communal living and is up for shared meals, chats, and occasional house meetings.

We are a group of late 20s-mid 30s people who do a variety of things including forest schooling, acupuncturing, writing, immigration lawyering, NGO researching, and performing. Were involved in different activist projects so it would be great to have somebody with an interest in politics and social justice. We all have independent lives but like to make time for each other and the house. We go on occasional theatre-trips or climbs or adventures together.

We have a nice big kitchen and we like to use it, baking bread and fermenting tempeh and puzzling over crosswords and having shared meals with friends when we can. We get a weekly veg bag, optional dairy order, and make bulk orders from Infinity every few months.

Our lease will hopefully be renewed in April: were looking for somebody up to this point and beyond. Were showing the room on Sunday Nov 19th from 5-9pm: please get in touch if youre interested in having a look and a chat, we might be able to do an alternate time if you seem like a good fit.

The Room:

Double room with a double bed and large built-in wardrobes.

460 per month + bills (around 50-60 per month)

1 month deposit.

The House:

Large kitchen.

3 bathrooms.

Nice garden with roses and apples tumbling in from next door.

A piano!

Step up to front door and 2 sets of stairs up to bedrooms.

15/20 minute walk from Seven Sisters Underground/Overground, Turnpike Lane Underground and Bruce Grove Overground.

Between two lovely parks.

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: politics, art, outside adventures, music.

Occ: forest school teacher, immigration lawyer, acupuncturist, writer, researcher.

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

o Victoria   1900m

Surface Rail

To Liverpool St   1900m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
230 500m
341 500m
41 600m
N41 600m
123 700m
243 700m
W4 700m
67 800m
217 1200m
231 1200m
444 1200m
617 1200m
144 1300m
318 1300m