London Haringey  N8 600pcm
Place an ad
London flatshare and flats to rent

London Haringey N8 600pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Haringey N8, 2 Bed Flat share £600

London Haringey 
  
 Room 1London Haringey 
  
 Room 2London Haringey 
  
 Room 3London Haringey 
  
 Room 4London Haringey 
  
 Room 5London Haringey 
  
 Room 6London Haringey 
  
 Room 7London Haringey 
  
 Room 8London Haringey 
  
 Room 9London Haringey 
  
 Room 10London Haringey 
  
 Room 11London Haringey 
  
 Room 12London Haringey 
  
 Room 13London Haringey 
  
 Room 14London Haringey 
  
 Room 15

 

Flatshare Description

Hi there.

Up for rental is a good size room (proper double) in a 2 bed flatshare on the Haringey Ladder. Good sized kitchen (with the best washing up spot in london) with all the amenities, a fair amount of storage space (see pics), and a small spare room/lounge/storeroom (essentially a box room which can be used as spare room or lounge). Big long hallway and a good sized bathroom. The property is about halfway up the Haringey Ladder and the road is generally really quiet, so quiet sometimes that you wonder if you are still in London... Incidentally bills come to about 150 each per month largely due to the extortionate Council Tax (150 pcm), there's also home insurance, internet, water and the usual other stuffThe property is managed by an agent, however he only manages a handful of properties and takes a minimal amount in fees (90) plus the upfront deposit is only a month and NOT 6 weeks. The room comes with a bed and large mirrored wardrobe, chair and chest of drawers. All other furniture and bits in photos will not be included, especially guitar!

About me: Male, 40, works in education as a music technician as well as a freelance sound engineer and multi-instrumentalist. Recent father to a 10 month old baby girl who will be living in Sweden with her mother as of Aug. She will be coming over to stay once every two months for a few days but mostly I will be visiting Sweden, once a month and on most college holidays (frequent!) so I may be away a fair bit. I'm clean and tidy, always pays the rent and bills on time, prefers a quiet night in to a big night out, loves to cycle and play my mandolin but not at the same time. Incidentally I've been renting at the property for nearly a year. It's a great spot with some awesome restaurants along Green Lanes plus a pretty amazing local in the Salisbury Hotel. Also pretty good transport links with buses and overground and IKEA is about a 20 min bus ride away. Parkswise there's Clissold, Finsbury and Chestnut plus the beautiful Woodberry Down Wetlands Centre. Also Alexandra Palace just up the road as well as Lea Valley a couple of miles away.

About you: Preferably a similar age group: 35 onwards is good for me. Someone who's respectful of other people that they live with, who is working (this is vital), who pays the rent on time and is easy to get on with. Someone creative would be a bonus

The room is available from the 3rd August and I am hoping to begin viewings this week. I have a busy month ahead so i am hoping to get the room filled in the next couple of weeks.

Many thanks for looking and I look forward to hearing from you and meeting you soon

Stacey

Flatshare General Information

£600 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Friday 3 August
On or renewed 21 July
Flatsharing with One Male (Av) age 40ish looking for 35-70

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Car parking

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: cycling, playing music, cricket, cooking, cinema, theatre, travel

Occ: Education

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

o Overground   600m
o Overground   900m
o Piccadilly   1000m

Surface Rail

Thameslink   1100m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
141 300m
29 300m
341 300m
N29 300m
W5 700m
144 900m
230 900m
41 900m
67 900m
N41 900m
N91 900m
W4 900m
121 1000m
123 1000m
184 1000m
217 1000m
221 1000m
231 1000m
232 1000m
329 1000m
444 1000m
617 1000m
W3 1500m