Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Harringay N8 686pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Harringay N8, 4 Bed House share £686

London Harringay
 Room 1London Harringay
 Room 2London Harringay
 Room 3London Harringay
 Room 4London Harringay
 Room 5London Harringay
 Room 6London Harringay
 Room 7London Harringay
 Room 8London Harringay
 Room 9London Harringay
 Room 10

Flatshare General Information

Can smoke

£686 Inc Util & CTax
Can smoke
Avail Thursday 5 April
On or renewed 13 March
Flatsharing with Two Males and One Female (Av) age 30ish looking for 25-45

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Bike OK
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace

Flatshare Description

Bright, airy double room available in a beautiful 4 bedroom Victorian house on the Harringay Ladder, with garden!

We have a large kitchen/dining area with two fridges and all the necessary things (microwave, stove/oven, washer and dryer etc).

There is a lounge with a television and a bathroom with a bath/shower.

Plenty of storage space in the communal areas: the house is really spacious and generally a great place to live in!

The room itself is at the back of the house on the first floor and it overlooks the garden.

It is a good size and comes fully furnished (bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers and bedside table) and there is room for more furniture if required!

We are a 5-10 minute walk from Turnpike Lane station and from Hornsey station and a 15 minute walk from Harringay Green Lanes Overground. Very well connected by bus - 141 and 29 - to Finsbury Park, Camden and Central London, plus 41 to West London.

Our road is just off Green Lanes, a vibrant street full of shops, grocers, restaurants, cafes and bars. Round the corner there is also a Sainsbury's superstore and Wood Green mall which is always handy. Just a 15 minute ride to Crouch End or Stoke Newington which are full of lovely shops and cafes.

Its a really nice safe neighbourhood and we definitely love living here.

About the housemates: we are currently 2 guys and 1 girl - we are in our late 20s/30s. The house is tidy, relaxed and friendly and while we are all busy and have our own lives, we are also friendly and enjoy chats over a cup of tea or a beer.

Rent is 686 pcm and this includes rent and all bills (council tax, internet, all utilities and our lovely cleaner who comes weekly). The security deposit is 568.75 and this is protected by the tenancy deposit scheme. There are agency fees (about 180) to cover admin fees and a reference/credit check.

No students please.

Move in date is 5th April.

If youre interested, send a message so a viewing can be organised!

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: art music literature sports capoeira cooking crafts eating out and the usual things

Occ: translation, data analysis, capoeira teaching, staff training

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps


Near and Near-ish Stations


o Piccadilly   800m
o Overground   900m
o Overground   1400m

Surface Rail

Thameslink   700m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
141 400m
29 400m
N29 400m
144 600m
41 600m
N41 600m
N91 600m
121 700m
184 700m
221 700m
230 700m
232 700m
329 700m
341 700m
67 700m
W4 700m
123 800m
217 800m
231 800m
444 800m
617 800m
W5 900m
W3 1600m