Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Highbury/Islington N5 1000pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Highbury/Islington N5, 2 Bed Flat share £1000

London Highbury/Islington
  
 Room 1London Highbury/Islington
  
 Room 2London Highbury/Islington
  
 Room 3London Highbury/Islington
  
 Room 4London Highbury/Islington
  
 Room 5London Highbury/Islington
  
 Room 6London Highbury/Islington
  
 Room 7London Highbury/Islington
  
 Room 8London Highbury/Islington
  
 Room 9London Highbury/Islington
  
 Room 10London Highbury/Islington
  
 Room 11

Flatshare General Information

£1000 Exc Util & Inc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Sunday 10 December
On or renewed 13 November
Flatsharing with One Male (Av) age 39ish looking for 25-50

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Couple OK
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dishwasher

Flatshare Description

Flat and location:

A two-level flat located on the 3rd floor of a Victorian building. The flat is just 2 mins away from Canonbury station (overground) and 15 mins walk from Highbury/Islington station (Victoria line).

Upper St (Islington) is just 20 minutes walk with many lively pubs, bars, live music venues, and restaurants.

About the room:

Large double bedroom located on the upper floor of the flat (top level of the building). Has plenty of storage. Facing North. The shared bathroom is on the same level.

Available 10th December.

House Amenities:

(you'll share the bathroom and kitchen and living room with myself, although I'm not using the living room much)

Very bright living room on the lower floor, facing South has one sofa, chairs and pouffe and a coffee table.

Kitchen on the lower floor with dishwasher, freezer, fridge, a large oven and a gas cooktop. Plenty of storage.

Very large bathroom on the upper floor with washing/drying machine.

About your flatmate:

39 year old easy going male from France. Interest include travel, music, arts and theatre and eating out. Working as a technology consultant.

Couples are welcome, in that case the total rent will be 1333 but I'll let you use the living room for yourself most of time (except on a few occasions when I'll be receiving friends).

If you feel of interest please drop me a line and I will send you details for viewing.

*Suitable for working professionals or mature students*

Terms:

Rent is 1000 pcm for a single flatmate / 1333 for a couple.

CT is 138 per month (to divide between all flatmates)

Average utilities bills (electricity / gas /broadband) is around 135 (to divide between all flatmates)

Minimum contract of 3 months.

Deposit required (1380). Refundable at the end of the tenancy subject to terms and conditions.

References required: (contract has to go through the agency)

Contact details of employer for proof of annual salary and position.

Contact details of current landlord (if any)

Credit checks

Thanks,

Christophe

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: travel, music, arts and theatre and eating out

Occ: Technology consultant

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

o Overground   100m
o Victoria   1200m
o Piccadilly   2000m

Surface Rail

To Liverpool St   1200m
To Moorgate   1200m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
236 0m
393 200m
19 400m
277 400m
30 400m
4 400m
N19 400m
341 500m
476 500m
73 500m
N73 500m
141 700m
21 700m
38 800m
56 800m
N38 800m
271 1100m
76 1300m
N76 1300m
43 1800m
N41 1800m