Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Homerton E5 595pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Homerton E5, 4 Bed House share £595

London Homerton
 Room 1London Homerton
 Room 2London Homerton
 Room 3London Homerton
 Room 4London Homerton
 Room 5London Homerton
 Room 6London Homerton
 Room 7London Homerton
 Room 8

Flatshare General Information

For female

£595 Exc Util & Inc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Thursday 18 January
On or renewed 17 January
Flatsharing with One Male and Two females (Av) age 44ish looking for 30-60

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Owner Lives In
Double Bed.
Double room
Bike OK
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare Description

Sunny double room at the back of the house overlooking the garden with bathroom (sharing with one female) in a three storey four bedroomed Victorian house. The room is available fnow with viewings arranged by appointment, just get in touch and we can arrange. It is important we find the right person, so not in a hurry.

Already living here are two females, one male. We recently sold the TV, so no licence fee, so you will never find us on the couch. We all love music and are always busy out and about in London. Hannah teaches Graphic Design, Carl works with children with learning difficulties and Lisa, also in education. We are looking for someone in full time employment in a similar 9-5 routine, who does not work from home. We are always out and about being busy, but find time to share a cuppa and a catch up.

The house is vegetarian (we very occasionally eat fish) but meat must stop at the front door, looking for someone aged around 30+ (though age is no measure of compatibility, so please get in touch if it sounds like it could work for you), we have a friendly cat that is neutered and house trained. Unfortunately, we cannot accommodate any further cats, as Sidney gets territorial.

There is no smoking inside the house, but you are welcome to use the garden to do so.

We would love to hear from you if you genuinely enjoy communal living rather than just crash and go. The house is large enough to find a quiet space and unwind after work. Cleaning the house is essential for a happy home, so we share it.

The kitchen/diner opens onto the garden and has a six burner range cooker (so plenty of space to cook up a storm), usual washing machine, freezer, fridge and is the space we use the most.

The garden has a patio with mature garden. There is a downstairs toilet in addition to the two bathrooms. We are keen cyclists and keep our bikes in a shed at the front of the house, where there is a secure post to lock another.

Lower Clapton is a lovely area that has become extremely popular lately, with Chatsworth Road weekly Farmers market around the corner and deli's, cafes and restaurants popping up. It is packed full of character and a short stroll to the canal, Hackney marshes is home to nature reserves and is minutes from Victoria Park, London Fields, Dalston and Broadway Market and the Olympic park.

Transport: Homerton train station is a 5 minute walk away with connections to Stratford, Highbury & Islington and other N.W London stops like Camden Road and West Hampstead. You can connect to the tube at Highbury & Islington which is 4 stops away.

There are several bus stops a 5 minute walk away with excellent connections to various parts of the city.

Utilities- Council tax, water, internet, are 47 per month. Gas and electricity are billed separately and are roughly 30-40 pp per month in Dec- February, roughly 10- 15 pp per month in the height of summer. Please let me know you are ok with the vegetarian option when you email and that you are happy with the bike arrangements if you have one.

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: music, travelling, art, relaxing, reading, films,

Occ: education,

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps


Near and Near-ish Stations


o Overground   800m

Surface Rail

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
242 200m
308 300m
236 400m
276 400m
488 400m
818 400m
S2 400m
W15 400m
394 600m
425 600m
26 800m
30 800m
N26 800m
388 1000m
48 1500m
55 1500m
56 1500m
N38 1500m
N55 1500m