Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Islington/Archway/Highgate N19 690pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Islington/Archway/Highgate N19, 2 Bed Flat share £690

London Islington/Archway/Highgate
 Room 1London Islington/Archway/Highgate
 Room 2London Islington/Archway/Highgate
 Room 3London Islington/Archway/Highgate
 Room 4London Islington/Archway/Highgate
 Room 5London Islington/Archway/Highgate
 Room 6London Islington/Archway/Highgate
 Room 7London Islington/Archway/Highgate
 Room 8London Islington/Archway/Highgate
 Room 9London Islington/Archway/Highgate
 Room 10London Islington/Archway/Highgate
 Room 11

Flatshare General Information

£690 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Thursday 21 June
On or renewed 11 June
Flatsharing with One female (Av) age 29ish looking for 25-40

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Bike OK
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare Description

My sister is leaving to live in Australia so a great cosy room in our flat with soon be available from June 20th.

It's a great flat, just minutes away from Archway station (northern line) and 5/10 minute walk to Hampstead Heath which is perfect

for the summer evenings. We are also in proximity to Highbury and Islington ( just down Holloway road) and walk-able to Crouch End, Kentish Town and Tuffnell park which is becoming a bit of a foodie area where new shops, cafes and bars are frequently popping up. So it's a well connected part of North London, a nice balance between the city and some greenery.

The room is small, but large enough for a double bed and chest of drawers, however, there is a huge walk in wardrobe available with this room with a light, 2 hanging rails, and enough space for spare suitcases and furniture, so you shouldn't need to have much clothing etc in the bedroom. There are also other cupboards in the flat if needed for house stuff. So despite the size, storage shouldn't be a problem.

In general it's always been a nice communal flat, as there is a nice light modern living room with timber floor and spacious kitchen and terrace, so it is good to relax and eat in. It would be great to be able catch up at the end of the day or sit out on the terrace, but equally I have quite a busy work life so I understand the need for personal space.

The room is 690 per month rent and we spilt the rent by the bedrooms with this being the less expensive one. Originally the flat was unfurnished but I will provide the bed and all the furniture that is in the flat, so none should be needed. Bills are addition al with internet, water, council tax, electricity and gas, it is about 100 max, but the flat is very warm naturally as it is well insulated so heating bills are minimal as we hardly have needed the heating even in winter which is great.

A bit about me, I am a 29 year old designer / architect from the south coast of England. I have travelled quite a bit and worked in the Ntherlands and went to school in Tasmania as a child, so I am open minded to new cultures and people and have a wide selection of friends from the uk and internationally. I enjoy being outside, cycling, swimming walking as much as I enjoy going to a new gallery or meeting friends for a drink on a friday night or for a BBQ on the heath or London fields. So I am very open to a friendly, relaxed and respectful flatmate - all interests welcome!

General normal housekeeping skills are a plus, such a taking the bins out, but to a normal level, just to keep it a nice place to live and we have a dishwasher which is a great help. We used to have a cleaner so this could be started again if needed. But I am also relaxed if friends come over for dinner etc. I am open to a male or female flatmates, just to find someone that fits.

My sister is leaving on the 13th of June and pays rent up to the 20th if needed, but we can be flexible with move in dates. Currently the flat is leased until 20th October so the room is officially available until then and will be a sublet with a reduced deposit (740) paid to my sister (she can formalise this in writing if needed) As she is on the lease and is covering the larger deposit, so there are no additional agency rates to pay. From October there is the possibility to extend for another year.

Short term (4 months) or long-term welcome.

We will arrange viewings in the evenings from 7pm, let me know if you have any questions!


Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: design, travel, swimming, dance, culture , outdoors

Occ: Designer/ architect

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps


Near and Near-ish Stations


o Northern   400m
o Overground   1000m

Surface Rail

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
4 0m
C11 0m
143 400m
17 400m
210 400m
263 400m
271 400m
390 400m
41 400m
W5 400m
134 500m
43 500m
N20 500m
N41 500m
MK1 600m
214 1200m
C2 1200m
603 1400m