Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Islington N1 775pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Islington N1, 2 Bed Flat share £775

London Islington
 Room 1London Islington
 Room 2London Islington
 Room 3London Islington
 Room 4London Islington
 Room 5London Islington
 Room 6London Islington
 Room 7

Flatshare General Information

£775 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Saturday 17 March
On or renewed 13 March
Flatsharing with One female (Av) age 32ish looking for 25-35

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Central Heating
Washing Machine

Flatshare Description


I am having to advertise this room again as the person that was meant to take the room has had to move overseas suddenly. I can be flexible with viewings. Move in date can be any time from early March up until mid / late April.

I am looking for someone to take over a bedroom in a shared flat. It is a sunny top floor flat in a converted mansion block in De Beauvoir town, just a few minutes from Essex Road and Southgate Road. Please get in touch if you are interested in viewing.

Flat details: The flat itself is a great space - very quiet and homey, with an open plan kitchen and lounge, two double bedrooms and a bathroom.

Bedroom: The room is furnished with a double bed and a very large wardrobe. If you have your own bed, then it will be possible to replace the current bed.

Lease & other requirements: You will sign a joint lease (12 months with a 6 months break clause) & need to get a credit check.


-The flat is on a beautiful tree-lined street that is super quiet

-The location is great for commuters with loads of buses going to Angel, Old Street, Kings Cross, London Bridge, Hackney, Soho / West End, Victoria and Liverpool Street. Canonbury, Haggerston and Dalston overground, Essex Rd and Highbury & Islington are the closest train stations (10 - 15 minutes walk away).

-There are plenty of supermarkets in the area (Tesco express and Sainsburys just a 3 min walk) and there is an amazing deli round the corner. The area is also surrounded by great pubs and restaurants.

-I often walk home pretty late at night and I always feel safe in this neighborhood.


-Rent is 775 a month and doesn't include bills but these are about 130 per person per month (water, council tax, gas, electricity, Virgin Media fibre optic broadband/TV and the TV licence).

-We also have a cleaner that comes round once a fortnight.

A bit about me: I'm 32 and moved to London from Australia about 7 years ago. Im a management consultant and work relatively long hours so weekdays are quiet for me. I like all the usual things like keeping fit, cooking, movies, box-sets and music. During the weekends, I'm normally out and about catching up with friends and like to squeeze some travel, when possible.

I'm looking to live with another professional female with a similar lifestyle, who's nice and fun (obviously) and up for drinks and cooking together every now and then - but who's also independent, respectful, clean, tidy and is keen to make the flat nice and homely. Its definitely not a party flat (whatever those are!)

If this sounds like the kind of thing you're looking for then please get in touch over email. If you have any questions, just let me know.

Thanks for reading!

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Music, Hip Hop, Boxing, Eating, Wine, Cheese

Occ: Management Consultant

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps


Near and Near-ish Stations


o Overground   1000m
o Overground   1700m

Surface Rail

To Liverpool St   900m
To Moorgate   900m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
141 200m
21 200m
76 200m
N76 200m
341 400m
38 400m
476 400m
56 400m
73 400m
N38 400m
N73 400m
277 500m
30 500m
812 500m
236 900m
271 900m
149 1200m
242 1200m
243 1200m
394 1200m
67 1200m
393 1300m