Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Islington N1 775pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Islington N1, 2 Bed Flat share £775

London Islington
  
 Room 1London Islington
  
 Room 2London Islington
  
 Room 3London Islington
  
 Room 4London Islington
  
 Room 5London Islington
  
 Room 6London Islington
  
 Room 7London Islington
  
 Room 8London Islington
  
 Room 9

Flatshare General Information

£775 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Sunday 1 July
On or renewed 14 June
Flatsharing with One Male (Av) age 38ish looking for 18-45

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dishwasher
Cleaner
Garden/Roof terrace

Flatshare Description

Hello!

My flatmate of two and a half years is leaving to travel so I am looking for someone to replace him for our flat.

Its a big two-bedroom, two-bathroom flat right by Essex Road Station with Angel Underground a quick 5-minute bus ride or 15 min walk and Highbury & Islington Station around a 10-12 minute walk.

The contract starts on July 15th but the option to move in now exists. The deposit is 1100 and there is a fee for the contract (yay estate agents...)

The room itself is large, I don't think the pictures do it justice! It has a double bed, large wardrobe and two sets of drawers and plenty of room to spare. You can see a video of the room here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-ZHWWUBXcqc

The main bathroom would be pretty much all to yourself too as my bedroom has an ensuite.

We have a large lounge with couches, dining table and TV and the kitchen has anything a foodie would need, I have many kitchen gadgets including a Kitchenaid stand mixer. If you like cooking or baking, this would be an ideal flat.

The roof of the building is one giant patio which is amazing in the summer (great for having friends around) and there is also a small balcony off of my bedroom that is great to sit on to read a book in the sun.

About me: Im Canadian, gay and in my late thirties. Im the Operations Manager for an IT company and Ive been in the UK for 11 years. Im sociable and I like to think Im easy to get along with. Im a bit nerdy. I like the theatre, travelling, beer, some PC games, baking and entertaining. I host a quarterly taco night and every so often host Sunday prosecco brunches which are super fun.

I like being social with the person I live with like being able to chill, watch TV and chat but also understand that we both need our space and have our own lives.

You should want to live in a generally clean and tidy place.

Im happy to answer any questions, get in touch to book a viewing.

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: theatre, beer, PC Gaming, Netflix binges

Occ: Operations Manager

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

o Overground   1000m
o Victoria   1300m
o Northern   1800m

Surface Rail

To Liverpool St   200m
To Moorgate   200m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
341 0m
38 0m
476 0m
56 0m
73 0m
N38 0m
N73 0m
271 200m
141 700m
19 700m
21 700m
30 700m
4 700m
43 700m
76 700m
N19 700m
N41 700m
N76 700m
277 800m
393 900m
812 900m
236 1000m
394 1300m
205 1800m
214 1800m
274 1800m