Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Kensal Rise NW10 785pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Kensal Rise NW10, 2 Bed Flat share £785

London Kensal Rise
  
 Room 1London Kensal Rise
  
 Room 2London Kensal Rise
  
 Room 3London Kensal Rise
  
 Room 4London Kensal Rise
  
 Room 5London Kensal Rise
  
 Room 6London Kensal Rise
  
 Room 7London Kensal Rise
  
 Room 8London Kensal Rise
  
 Room 9

Flatshare General Information

Can smoke

£785 Inc Util & CTax
Can smoke
Avail Thursday 21 June
On or renewed 8 June
Flatsharing with One Male (Av) age 19ish looking for 18-35

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Cleaner
Garden/Roof terrace

Flatshare Description

Hi there! I am looking for someone to take my room in our flat in Kensal Rise (Zone 2). It is incredibly well furnished and both water bill and weekly cleaner is included in the price. The flat is the upstairs floor of a house situated just 8 minutes walk from Kensal Rise station (Overground). Other stations include Kensal Green (Bakerloo) which is a 12 minute walk, and Willesden Green (Jubilee) is only 12-15 minute walk away - getting you to the heart of central London in just 15 minutes by train. You are a stones throw away from a whole host of shops, cafes and pubs along both Chamberlayne Rd and Willesden Green High Rd (both short walking distance). We are looking for someone to take my place who would suit the relaxed and friendly atmosphere of the flat.

The other tenant is a very easygoing art student and artist, who will be away on holiday for a fair amount of July/August. The whole apartment has a nice amount of natural light coming through and is located in a relatively laid-back area. The flat is very modern and is noticeably well-furnished, with the following being included:

- Fully equipped kitchen

- Shared garden

- Bedroom: comfortable 3/4 size bed (memory foam mattress), very large double-wardrobe and work desk

- Spacious living room with 2 sofas, HD TV, record player, games consoles and 2 bluetooth speakers

- Shower with good water pressure and heated towel-rail

- Front door security system with camera/buzzer

Rent and Bills

Rent: 785 pcm

Both water bill and cleaner, who visits once a week, are included in the price

Gas/energy + TV/Broadband average out to about 40 a month

We have fibre optic WiFi and loads of channels, inc. BT Sport

There is an affordable local gym/pool a few minutes walk away, and an arthouse cinema 5 minutes down the road. Although there are 3 nearby train stations, there is also a bus that takes you directly into central London - and we are also a 10-20 minute bus journey from the iconic Notting Hill area, home to the famous Portobello Market.

Looking for a switch-over date soon, so will be organising viewings over the coming week. Feel free to give me a shout if youd like any further info or if you would like to come by and see it.

Ruben

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Art, Music, Cinema

Occ: Fine Art Student (him), Digital Marketing (Me)

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

o Overground   1200m
o Jubilee   1300m

Surface Rail


Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
302 100m
52 100m
6 100m
N52 100m
206 300m
187 600m
260 800m
266 800m
460 800m
98 800m
N98 800m
226 900m
18 1300m
28 1300m
452 1300m
N18 1300m