Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Mile End E3 780pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Mile End E3, 2 Bed Flat share £780

London Mile End
  
 Room 1London Mile End
  
 Room 2London Mile End
  
 Room 3London Mile End
  
 Room 4

Flatshare General Information

£780 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Saturday 25 November
On or renewed 13 November
Flatsharing with One Male (Av) age 31ish looking for 25-35

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Own bathroom
Bike OK
Cable/Sky
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dishwasher
Dryer
Car parking

Flatshare Description

Fantastic flatshare available in Mile End! The flat is in a great location about 5 minutes walk to Mile End station on the Central, District and Hammersmith & City lines, meaning we are less than 20 minutes door to door to Liverpool Street and one stop to Stratford. Canary Wharf is also only a 15 minute bus ride to Canary Wharf (can be picked up from the end of the road). If you prefer to walk, Liverpool Street is 40 minutes away and Canary Wharf, 25. There are plenty of small shops and takeaways nearby for getting essentials. In addition there is a Sainsbury's local 10 minutes walk away, 3 Tesco Metros about 15 minutes walk away and a large Sainsbury's about 20 minutes walk away. And, if your partial, a Nandos about 5 minutes walk away!

I have lived here for nearly 5 years and I am currently in the 8th month of a new tenancy agreement which expires at the beginning of March next year. Unfortunately, my current flatmate has to move out so I am looking for someone to rent the spare room for at least the remainder of the 12 month tenancy agreement (approximately 3 months). The landlord has always been happy to renew the tenancy agreement in the past, so I would expect the same to be the case again at the beginning of March.

The flat is above average size for flats in the area. You would be renting a sizable double bedroom with built-in double wardrobe with mirrors. The flat has 2 bathrooms, so although it is not en suite, you would have your own private bathroom with toilet, shower and bath. Between us we would share a large living room furnished with two sofas and an armchair as well as a large screen 3D TV, XBox 360, Sky TV and 3D Blu Ray player. The living room also has a large storage cupboard and bookcase. The kitchen is also large with plenty of storage, electric oven, gas hob, large fridge freezer dishwasher and washer dryer. I also have a Roomba, so need to worry about hoovering. The flat also has private parking at the back.

Bills are not included in the rent - you would be expected to share equally the cost of electricity, gas, water, Sky, TV license and council tax. This comes to about 100 per month each in total. There is also a one-off reference fee by the estate agents which is 150 + VAT. The flat is available now, however, the letting agents will require a minimum of two weeks notice so that they can carry out checks.

A little about me: I am a software developer for a company based in Liverpool Street - I've been working there about 9 years. I also spend some of my spare time writing software. When I'm not doing that, I enjoy acting and directing with the Barclays Dramatic Society. I also enjoy watching films and TV (especially American comedies and dramas). I enjoy cooking for friends occasionally and I like walking. I am trying to get into running, but it's a struggle!

I'm looking for a professional to share the flat with me and I am looking for a single person rather than a couple.

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Cooking, amateur dramatics, computing, TV

Occ: Software Developer

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

o Central   500m
o District   500m
o Hamm' & City   500m
o Docklands   1100m

Surface Rail

To Fenchurch St   1700m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
323 0m
277 200m
D6 200m
D7 200m
425 500m
25 600m
309 600m
741 600m
742 600m
743 600m
744 600m
205 700m
339 700m
115 1000m
135 1000m
15 1000m
D3 1000m
N15 1000m
N50 1000m
N550 1000m
N551 1000m
D8 1400m
8 1700m
N8 1700m