Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Queens Park NW6 860pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Queens Park NW6, 3 Bed House share £860

London Queens Park
  
 Room 1London Queens Park
  
 Room 2London Queens Park
  
 Room 3London Queens Park
  
 Room 4London Queens Park
  
 Room 5London Queens Park
  
 Room 6London Queens Park
  
 Room 7London Queens Park
  
 Room 8London Queens Park
  
 Room 9London Queens Park
  
 Room 10London Queens Park
  
 Room 11London Queens Park
  
 Room 12London Queens Park
  
 Room 13London Queens Park
  
 Room 14London Queens Park
  
 Room 15

Flatshare General Information

SHORT LET For female

£860 Inc Util & CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Wednesday 31 January
On or renewed 14 January
Flatsharing with One female (Av) age 45ish looking for 30-50

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Short Let
Living Room
Owner Lives In
Double Bed.
Double room
2 rooms
Hates football
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dishwasher
Cleaner
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare Description

This is a short-ish term rental of anything from 2-6 months, it's flexible. Seeking an easy-going, creatively-minded female to join a long established and much-loved house share. The house has character, old-fashioned charm, thoughtful decoration and a relaxed, friendly atmosphere. It's very well cared for by the owner.

There's a choice between one of two very comfortable spare, double bedrooms, both of which are well-furnished with everything youll need for a short-term rental. The rooms are painted a warm white, catch the evening light and are very comfortable spaces to make your own. I can provide quality bedding if needed.

You'll also find a large double reception room with wooden floors and a piano, a clean bathroom with an over-the-bath shower, a wonderful eat-in kitchen with a large wooden table, and a sunny, well-planted garden with a well-tended lawn. The back of the house looks out over the Paddington Old cemetery, an oasis of calm full of owls, woodpeckers, parakeets and dog walkers. This gives the house the feeling of being in the countryside and an unusually peaceful atmosphere.

You'd be sharing the house with myself, a relaxed and friendly live-in landlady, occasional photographer and generally creative person. I enjoy good food, the local farmers market, cooking, travelling, music, The Arts, Crafts, a rustic/traditional/classic aesthetic, nature and the environment. I've had long and short term tenants here over the past 17 years, and some lovely Airbnb guests (consistent 5 star reviews). My current tenant will be heading abroad at the beginning of February to live with her boyfriend, hence my search for someone new.

The house would suit a reliable, friendly and easy-going 30's-40's female, ideally someone who's creatively minded, and definitely someone who cares about where they live and makes a house a home. Ideally you'd be quite independent and have your own life, whilst enjoying the experience and company a shared house can offer.

The house is fully set up with WiFi and we recycle as much as we can. The house is generally tidy but how you keep your room would be up to you. Smoking's fine in the garden only. This property is very well situated on a popular street in Queens Park, a lovely villagey area with lots of excellent cafes, a wonderful local park (tennis courts, open-air cinema in the summer, a mini-farm etc) Sunday farmers market (a 2 minute walk away), a very good yoga studio and health food shop a short walk away, community spirit and excellent transport links.

The price is all-inclusive (paid by direct debit) apart from a share of the cost of a cleaner every other week (15 each, she cleans for 3 hours). I usually ask for a small deposit and the signing of a simple tenancy agreement. The middle bedroom's available towards the end of January, the back bedroom's available after the 2nd February. The move-in date's quite flexible.

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Cooking, travelling, the Arts, gardening

Occ: Photography/textiles/running a household!

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

o Bakerloo   700m
o Overground   900m
o Jubilee   1000m

Surface Rail

To Euston   700m
Thameslink   1900m
To Kings X/St. Pancras   1900m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
206 400m
98 400m
N98 400m
16 700m
187 700m
189 700m
316 700m
32 700m
328 700m
332 700m
36 700m
6 700m
632 700m
N16 700m
31 1000m
N28 1000m
N31 1000m
139 1200m