London Walthamstow E17 650pcm
Place an ad
London flatshare and flats to rent

London Walthamstow E17 650pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Walthamstow E17, 2 Bed House share £650

London Walthamstow
  
 Room 1London Walthamstow
  
 Room 2London Walthamstow
  
 Room 3London Walthamstow
  
 Room 4London Walthamstow
  
 Room 5London Walthamstow
  
 Room 6London Walthamstow
  
 Room 7London Walthamstow
  
 Room 8London Walthamstow
  
 Room 9London Walthamstow
  
 Room 10London Walthamstow
  
 Room 11London Walthamstow
  
 Room 12London Walthamstow
  
 Room 13London Walthamstow
  
 Room 14London Walthamstow
  
 Room 15

 

Flatshare Description

THE HOUSE

Contemporary, minimal, open plan living within a modernised Victorian house, with glass-roofed kitchen extension opening via bifold doors directly onto a pretty decked garden kept full of flowers. A beautiful new decking with 6 x 3.5 metre pleached beech trees to offers privacy in a garden bursting with flowers.

THE ROOM

The largest of two double rooms is yours, with sole use of a large modern wet room. Afternoon light floods into your room through two windows and bounces off the white painted floorboards and walls. The windows are dressed with the newest technology in hexagonal pocket, energy saving black out, and voile blinds - designed for warmth in winter and cool, bright privacy in summer. It comes with a double bed, a wall of built in storage, and (not seen in the photographs) a discrete, mid century modern ladderax bureau unit, which conveniently folds down as a laptop desk if you need to work at night/ weekends. Minimal, mid century is a feature of the the house as you'll see when you come round.

THE AREA

The property itself is in a one way street with residents parking, convenient for shops, cafes, bus, 2 overgrounds and the Victoria Line. It lies 100 strides from Lloyd Park, a fantastic asset to the house, so handy for visiting pets and kids, tennis or relaxing hanging out in the scented garden. The William Morris Museum (last picture), and two cafes are also located there. We are also just 10 minutes cycle from Walthamstow marshes and the canal network which winds down to London Fields, Victoria Park, Canary Wharf and across to Paddington. A small parade of shops, cafes, Tescos, the newly renovated Bell Pub, a couple of independent cafes, and a fab organic boutique are also just 5 minutes walk away.

ME

I am a multi-faceted lady ill defined by occupation, or age. My interests fall around art, music, fitness, cycling, nutrition, cooking, wildlife/ ecology, gardening and design. Macavity, my hand-reared bonsai bengal tiger has the key to his own cat flap and is a very sweet, friendly and characterful puss.

There is Sky broadband and a 32" flatscreen TV for mindful TV, for bingeing it can be routed to your room.

YOU

I am looking for a friendly, mature professional (no couples, or homeworkers please). A shared interest, or making a bit of effort to work on our relationship in, or out of the house develops the best living dynamic, but you can't force things.

Suitable for someone who appreciates nice things, and contributes to a clean, smart and sociable environment.

All bills inclusive price is 800.

Flatshare General Information

£650 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Saturday 27 October
On or renewed 18 September
Flatsharing with One female (Av) age 40ish looking for 30-45

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Owner Lives In
Double Bed.
Double room
Own bathroom
Cat
Bike OK
Cable/Sky
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dishwasher
Cleaner
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: fitness, cycling, nutrition, cooking, wildlife/ ecology, gardening and design

Occ: fitness, nutrition, supper clubs

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes


Surface Rail


Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m