London Wapping E1W 619pcm
Place an ad
London flatshare and flats to rent

London Wapping E1W 619pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Wapping E1W, 4 Bed Flat share £619

London Wapping
 Room 1London Wapping
 Room 2London Wapping
 Room 3London Wapping
 Room 4London Wapping
 Room 5London Wapping
 Room 6London Wapping
 Room 7


Flatshare Description

We have a single room available in our lovely houseshare in Wapping coming available in mid-September.

The room:

The room comes furnished with a single bed, nightstand, lamp, and sizable wardrobe. The mattress was brought in less than six months ago and is comfortable and the bed has storage built in. Admittedly, its quiet small, but the rest of the house and location can make up for the bedroom.

The house:

The house is a four bed, three bath, mid-terrace in Wapping, right by a canal and a five minute walk from the Thames. We have a shared lounge, a fully equipped kitchen with washer and even our own garden (attempts at a green thumb slowly surviving). The new tenant will have access to the downstairs loo and will share the upstairs shower with two other flatmates - two bathrooms means we rarely clash with morning schedules. We've got a fair bit of storage in a couple closets for suitcases, spare bedding and suitcases. The house is fully furnished. It was built about 20 years ago so stays well insulated in the winter and has double glazing.

The location:

For those not familiar with Wapping, its a bit of a leafy hidden gem right in the middle of London. We're walking distance to the City and to Shoreditch/Brick Lane which is great for work and going out. The two closest tube stops are Tower Hill which has Central and District and Wapping which is on the Overground with easy connections to the Jubilee line (night tube!). We're close to a full size Waitrose for groceries and Wapping itself has a high street with green grocer, curry house, butcher and riverside pubs. We're close to all the restaurants in St Katherine's Docks as well.

The people:

You'll be joining three flatmates - two girls and a guy. Rachel is an IT consultant from Kent, Fabian works in insurance and is from Munich and Emily works in asset management and is from the States. We have all happily lived in the flat for nearly two years. We all have our separate schedules but will gather for the occasional drink at the pub and watch some Netflix together. We also like to host barbecues in our garden in the warmer months. We share responsibility of keeping the flat tidy.

The money bit:

The rent will be 619 a month and the bills are about 65 on top (gas, electricity, water, council tax, and wifi).

We'd like the tenant to join the new contract which begins 18 Sept and will last for three years and freezes the rent for that period. You don't have to sign on for the whole three years - you're only responsible for finding your replacement when you'd like to leave. We have an agency that is responsive - our landlord has been reasonable during our tenancy and helps when we need repairs.

But with the agency comes some fees to join the contract. Agency fees are 388.2 + 6 weeks deposit (928.5) which is held in a protected scheme and is returned at the end of your tenancy.

If you're interested, drop me a message here and we can arrange a time for your to come take a look and meet everyone. We can arrange viewings in the evening after work and some weekends.

Flatshare General Information

£619 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Saturday 15 September
On or renewed 19 July
Flatsharing with One Male and Two females (Av) age 27ish looking for 22-30

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Bike OK
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: netflix, cooking, going out, bbqing

Occ: insurance, IT consulting, and asset management.

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

Accommodation Maps


Near and Near-ish Stations


o Overground   700m
o Jubilee   900m
o Docklands   1200m
o Circle   1500m
o District   1500m
o Metropolitan   1900m

Surface Rail

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
100 100m
D3 400m
ELW 500m
N551 500m
188 800m
381 800m
47 800m
C10 800m
N381 800m
N47 800m
KF/KF 1000m
P12 1000m
115 1100m
135 1100m
15 1100m
N15 1100m
N50 1100m
N550 1100m
339 1200m
42 1200m
78 1200m
RV1 1200m
ELP 1300m
205 1700m
25 1700m
254 1700m
67 1700m
741 1700m
742 1700m
743 1700m
744 1700m
N253 1700m