Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London West Ferry E14 775pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

West Ferry E14, 3 Bed Flat share £775

London West Ferry
 Room 1London West Ferry
 Room 2London West Ferry
 Room 3London West Ferry
 Room 4London West Ferry
 Room 5London West Ferry
 Room 6

Flatshare General Information

£775 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Sunday 5 August
On or renewed 12 June
Flatsharing with Two Males (Av) age 28ish looking for 25-35

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Bike OK
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace

Flatshare Description


Our housemate Greg is moving on, so were searching for a new, equally-brilliant housemate.


- It's a three bed apartment on the 2nd floor, next to the Limehouse Cut canal

- Kitchen/Living Room: really big, electric hob, ovens, dishwasher, washing machine, TV

- The main master bedroom: it's really big and airy.

- Bathroom: shower and bath combination. Just sharing with Matt, as Pete has an en-suite.

- Balcony: pretty big and sunny. It's been great in the summer. The main bedroom (for rent) has direct access to it.

- Storage: some extra space in the boiler cupboard.

- Concierge: the building is managed by Luca, a very helpful Italian man who signs for deliveries and puts them inside the house. Soooo useful.

- Cleaner: we'd like to get a cleaner, just to keep things a bit more shiny.

Regarding local amenities, we live right above a Tesco Extra and opposite a Llidl, and about 7 minute walk to Westferry DLR station and a 15-20 minute walk to Mile End underground station.

Move in from Sunday 5th August.


In joining the house youd be taking on a new tenancy with Pete and Matt, which is up for renewal on August 5th.

References: Complete RPI needs to conduct credit reference checks before authorising a change of sharer this requires some info about your employment and should take no longer than a couple of weeks.


- Deposit: 932 (to be paid prior to moving in)

- Credit reference check fee: 70

- Contract renewal fee: 80


- Monthly Rent: 795

- Bills : roughly 80/month:

- Internet: 11/month Super fast fibre

- Council Tax: 42/month

- Water + Electricity: 35/month


Matt: spends his days working with tech start ups doing innovation in insurance. Weekday evenings are mostly chilling at home, weekends are easy going; having friends round for dinner, playing some guitar, watching Netflix the list goes on.

Pete; spends his days in the psychology department of an advertising agency (not that spooky), his evenings either swimming, cycling or running (sometimes all three) and his nights recovering from that combination. Weekends can be busy; fixing up the bike(s) and travelling to races often dominate, always keen to join a party if theres one going, just often leaves early.


Ideal if you're friendly, reliable, laid-back and enthusiastic in equal measure. Being tidy can only be a good thing. We're happy to share with a guy or a girl, but feeling there's not space for a couple to move in together.

Keen to hear about you, send a message and say hello!


Well be holding viewings at Flat 205, 11 Frances Wharf, Harley House, Burdett Road.

(the entrance is on the main road, just to the right of Tesco Express)

Main viewing: Thursday 14th June: 6.30pm-8pm (arriving earlier is better!)

Back-up viewing: Sunday 17th June: 6pm-8.30pm

See you soon,

Pete & Matt

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Netflix, blockbuster films, talking about life

Occ: Innovation and advertising

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps


Near and Near-ish Stations


o Docklands   600m

Surface Rail

To Fenchurch St   1100m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
277 100m
D6 100m
D7 100m
115 300m
135 300m
15 300m
D3 300m
N15 300m
N50 300m
N550 300m
N551 300m
309 400m
323 800m
D8 1100m
MK1 1200m
C10 1400m
381 1700m
N381 1700m
731 1800m
735 1800m
736 1800m
737 1800m
761 1800m
762 1800m
763 1800m
764 1800m
769 1800m
770 1800m
KF/KF 1800m