Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Clapton E5 725pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Clapton E5, 3 Bed House share £725

London Clapton
 Room 1London Clapton
 Room 2London Clapton
 Room 3London Clapton
 Room 4London Clapton
 Room 5London Clapton
 Room 6London Clapton
 Room 7London Clapton
 Room 8London Clapton
 Room 9London Clapton
 Room 10London Clapton
 Room 11London Clapton
 Room 12

Flatshare General Information


£725 Inc Util & CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Tuesday 17 October
On or renewed 16 October
Flatsharing with One Male (Av) age 50ish looking for 30-50

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Owner Lives In
Double Bed.
Double room
Hates football
Bike OK
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare Description

Hi I have just bought and moved into a rather splendid and large 4 bed Victorian in Sach Road Clapton and currently have 2 large bright and neutrally decorated rooms spare, so I am looking for 2 responsible and friendly housemates who want to live somewhere that feels like a home, and don't mind being Veggie. Regrettably not a Couple or anyone with pets, as the garden seems to be used by 4+ of the neighbours cats already.

The house is huge and has both a living room and separate dining room with a table that seats 6. The kitchen has a small table and also a breakfast bar so is a great place for reading the paper with your morning coffee. There are 2 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms, the 4th is my office, and a seperate room for the washing machine and dryer. The garden is paved and landscaped and has an occasional gardener and is wonderful in nice weather. On the internet front we have 5g wireless which covers the house and into the garden. Sach Road is very quiet street, which is amazing given we're in Hackney.

We are 5minutes from Clapton Station, so 12minutes to Liverpool Street on the Overground. We are now only minutes from loads of Cafes including Soda Pizza, Dialogue and the great Crooked Billet, and Stokie is a further 10minutes walk. We are on the bus 106/253/254/393 bus routes, so Hackney/Bethnal Green/Finsbury Park/Camden/Kentish Town/Manor House are all easy hops, with many more if you walk down to Clapton Common. The Canal/River Lea and Marshes or Springfield Park and Olympic Park are only short walk from the house if enjoy outdoor spaces.

I am a Professional and Vegetarian Non Smoker, so that will need to apply to anyone inside the house. I'm tidy and clean, especially about the Kitchen, there isn't a cleaner at the moment, but I'm open to this, though just as happy with sharing the duties.

I'm mid 50s and still into Music, so 6music is a constant on the Roberts radio in the kitchen. Movies, live comedy and gigs are important, as you'll see by the movie posters around the house, and the Indie Punk and Soul playing in the background. I'm looking to make the house a welcoming and friendly place for my housemates, so friends over for dinner or drinks is fine...we do have the dining room.

I'm happy to live with Men or Women, Gay or Straight, just no Tories, Republicans or similar, and the kitchen will always have the Guardian on a Saturday morning, and this is Hackney so any nationality is welcome.

You'll be employed in professional job or Mature student and have a 9-5ish work life pattern to fit in with the house. Also the minimum let is 6 months, so if you're studying and want a place to next summer that's all good, or if you want long term that's great.

Anyway the rooms are 675 plus 50 towards bills, the bills being an estimate at the moment as I haven't been here long. The deposit is 750 and rent is paid as usual a month in advance. As I'm the live in Landlord there are no outrageous fees.

So if you're interested please write confirming you're OK being Veggie and Non Smoking in the house, and some stuff about what you do and you're interests.

Cheers and thanks for reading.

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Music Movies Comedy Reading

Occ: accountant

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps


Near and Near-ish Stations


o Overground   400m

Surface Rail

To Liverpool St   400m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
106 300m
253 300m
254 300m
393 300m
N253 300m
425 600m
S2 600m
38 800m
48 800m
488 800m
55 800m
56 800m
N38 800m
N55 800m
242 1600m