Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Highbury & Islington N5 665pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Highbury & Islington N5, 4 Bed House share £665

London Highbury & Islington
  
 Room 1London Highbury & Islington
  
 Room 2London Highbury & Islington
  
 Room 3London Highbury & Islington
  
 Room 4London Highbury & Islington
  
 Room 5London Highbury & Islington
  
 Room 6London Highbury & Islington
  
 Room 7London Highbury & Islington
  
 Room 8London Highbury & Islington
  
 Room 9London Highbury & Islington
  
 Room 10

Flatshare General Information

SHORT LET

£665 Exc Util & Inc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Thursday 7 December
On or renewed 16 November
Flatsharing with One Male and Two females (Av) age 37ish looking for 30-40

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Short Let
Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dryer
Cleaner
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare Description

We are looking for somebody to come and live with us in our lovely house-share for a *2 MONTH LET* (possibly longer) - 7th Dec to 7th Feb - as one of the housemates is going to Brazil for a little while.

Basically the house is great and in a brilliant location.

It comprises the top three floors of a converted Victorian townhouse with high ceilings and a roof terrace with great views of London. Its on a lovely, quiet street just off of Highbury Fields and is a five-minute walk from the Piccadilly and Victoria lines as well as the Overground. There is a large, bright lounge with a dining table and working fire. The bathroom has a bath and shower and we also have a downstairs toilet and the usual amenities microwave, washing machine, tumble dryer, large fridge/freezer, etc.

The bedroom is a 2nd floor, fairly big and v nice style. It's quiet room and has wooden floors. It comes furnished, and there is wardrobe space etc.

___

About us:

We are aged between 32 and 40 (2f, 1m). James (English) is psychology lecturer and researcher, Karoline (Germany) is an actress and voice coach, Tiago (Portuguese) is a psychotherapist.

We dont live in each others pockets as we have our own friends and interests but importantly we want people who are keen to socialise together in the house and make it a warm, friendly and fun home to live in as it has been for many years.

About you:

We are looking for someone of a similar age, professional, outgoing, very sociable in the house & considerate. If you are interested in viewing the room, please drop us a line and tell us about yourself: age, job, lifestyle, interests etc - the more info the better, please! Emails with no/little info are unlikely to get an invite, sorry.

NO couples or students. Also, this is a No Smoking house.

The rent is *amazing* for the house/area - 665 a month. Bills are about 60 a month and include: gas and electricity, broadband and phone, water and council tax! We also have a cleaner that comes once a fortnight ( 15 a month each). The deposit is one months rent and the first month would also need to be paid up front.

The move in date (or at least the date the rent needs to be paid by) is the 7th December and the let is for 2 months while our house mates goes to Brazil for a long stay. She may be open to making this longer but this can be discussed later.

We would like to invite people to come and see the place asap, and decide sooner rather than later.

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: design, photography, cooking, films, politics, pubs and bars, etc

Occ: Lecturer in Psychology, Graphic Designer, Actress/voice coach

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

o Victoria   700m
o Overground   700m
o Piccadilly   800m

Surface Rail

To Moorgate   300m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
19 500m
236 500m
4 500m
N19 500m
153 600m
271 600m
393 600m
43 600m
N41 600m
277 800m
30 800m
253 1300m
254 1300m
259 1300m
29 1300m
N253 1300m
N279 1300m
N29 1300m
91 1400m
N91 1400m