Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Brixton SW2 750pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Brixton SW2, 3 Bed House share £750

London Brixton
 Room 1London Brixton
 Room 2London Brixton
 Room 3London Brixton
 Room 4London Brixton
 Room 5London Brixton
 Room 6London Brixton
 Room 7London Brixton
 Room 8London Brixton
 Room 9London Brixton
 Room 10London Brixton
 Room 11London Brixton
 Room 12

Flatshare General Information


£750 Inc Util & CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Sunday 25 February
On or renewed 13 February
Flatsharing with One Male and One female (Av) age 38ish looking for 30-45

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Short Let
Living Room
Owner Lives In
Double Bed.
Double room
Couple OK
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace

Flatshare Description

I have a nice double room to let for around 3 months in my lovely victorian shared house in Brixton. The exact dates and length of stay is flexible. I am Sophie (the landlord), I am 39 and a video artist and arts lecturer (and musician sometimes). The room comes with a double bed, nice pieces of wooden furniture and a view out over our garden. The rest of the house is really spacious - we have a large kitchen/dining room, a great conservatory which leads to the garden, and a large double living room at the front of the house - so we have loads of living space! The living room has a working fireplace, and the kitchen has a working wood burning stove, both of which are very nice in the winter. We also have a new(ish) bathroom. I think it is worth saying that 3 yrs ago I put a lot of work into the house, to make it a really nice homely atmosphere. It has its own distinctive style, with lots of wood and nice pieces of furniture, and all original wooden floors throughout.

So about me.. I am from London, and i have always lived in houseshares - I like living with people, and hope to find like-minded people to join me. I am self employed as a video artist, and i also teach at CSM. Sometimes I am at home a lot, and sometimes not as i am away with work. I like the house to have a relaxed vibe, but I also keep the house nice and tidy, and want to live with people that would want the same! I like a party now and again, but i must say i think i've got to the age when i'd rather not have the parties at home (no cleaning up!). Saying that, I do like to have friends round for food/drinks sometimes. My interests are art, music, film, travelling, cycle touring, and I'd like to find flatmates that would enjoy cooking together sometimes, hanging out and going to see things (like gigs, dance, exhibitions).

The house is just off Brixton hill, 10 mins walk from Brixton centre and all of it's delights, and also walking distance from Brockwell park. Our street is nice and quiet and has quite a community feel to it. I'd really like to find someone who loves the vibe of the house, and could see themselves feeling at home here - preferably someone in the arts or creative, but that's not a rule.

The rent includes all the utility bills (which come to approx 100 each), so you don't have to worry about paying extra bills each month. Couples are ok, but the rent would be a bit more (830)

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: art, music, travel, cooking, film

Occ: video artist/arts lecturer, musician/composer

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps


Near and Near-ish Stations


o Victoria   1300m

Surface Rail

To Victoria   1300m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
109 400m
118 400m
133 400m
159 400m
2 400m
250 400m
333 400m
415 400m
432 400m
45 400m
59 400m
689 400m
N133 400m
N159 400m
N2 400m
196 600m
3 600m
37 600m
690 600m
N3 600m
201 900m
35 900m
355 900m
N35 900m
P5 900m
P4 1100m
322 1200m
137 1400m
417 1400m
57 1400m
N137 1400m