Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Borough se1 1150pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Borough se1, 4 Bed House share £1150

London Borough
 Room 1London Borough
 Room 2London Borough
 Room 3London Borough
 Room 4London Borough
 Room 5London Borough
 Room 6London Borough
 Room 7London Borough
 Room 8London Borough
 Room 9London Borough
 Room 10

Flatshare General Information

£1150 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Sunday 25 February
On or renewed 23 February
Flatsharing with One Male and Two females (Av) age 39ish looking for 30-50

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Own bathroom
Bike OK
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare Description

Large double room available for a mid 30s+ professional in our lovely houseshare. We are currently 2 females, 1 male so prefer another male to keep the balance. The home is a beautiful 4-story listed building on a stunning Georgian square with private garden and fab central London location: with a view of the Shard, sound of Big Ben and easy stroll to Borough Market, Tate Modern, Southbank, London Bridge, Tower Bridge and the City (we LOVE our neighbourhood)

Seeking someone: friendly, TIDY, mature, nonsmoking, eco-minded, forward-thinking and house-proud. We also garden, recycle, compost, etc. Our preference is a creative-minded, international professional. Foreigners are most welcome (we're from 3 continents ourselves) but please be fluent in English. You should be open-minded, young at heart but mature in mind, who'd enjoy the group experience and help keep it as nice as it is: clean, friendly, grown-up, yet fun. This houseshare is 10+ years in the crafting - evolving and maturing with better surprises every year. It's uniquely warm, with a family feel and slow turnover: an absolute gem in central London.

Flexibility: Traditionally this room is let to a full-time, long-term housemate; but we are also open to commuters from out of town (or country). A short let may also be considered.

Allergies: While technically pet-free, a dachshund puppy usually visits 2x/week.


Location: Borough SE1

Rent: 1150/mo exclusive (+approx 120/mo for bills)

Deposit: 1.5 mos rent (1,725)


Borough station - 4 minute walk

London Bridge - 12 minute walk,

Elephant and Castle - 12 minute walk

Waterloo station - 17 minute walk

Gatwick, Stansted and Luton airports are also easily accessible from London Bridge station.


4 beds (all doubles)

3 baths (2 w toilet, bath and shower/ 1 just toilet)

Dining room and living room (open plan)

Large kitchen with french doors opening onto outside patio

Private garden in back

Overlooks leafy Georgian square in the front

Lots of storage

Gas/central heat

New gas cooker, washing machine, full-sized fridge/freezer, wool carpeting throughout


Spacious - Large, roomy and fully furnished room with double bed, 2 wardrobes, desk, full length mirror, etc. all very neutral/contemporary, and open to personalisation.

Flex - We can store any of these furnishings, should you prefer to swap any/all out for your own items.

Comfortably private - The room is on the ground floor, separated by the lounge/dining floor, from all other bedrooms (2 & 3 floors above). Toilet, kitchen and garden access are just outside the door. So in many ways it feels like a semi-separate little flat. Historically this has been the room everyone settles into the longest (the shortest stay has been 3.5 years!)

For all candidates, some positive experience living with others is a must!

Hopefully this offers an idea of our space and ethos. We are a friendly, hard working household, seeking someone to help us maintain both the quality and great vibe of the house. We've lovely neighbours, a residents association, wine tasting eves and numerous amenities right on our doorstep. A very special find in central London... so finding the right housemate is essential. Hopefully, this might be you!... :)

NB: Regrettably, we cannot consider either students or 20-somethings for the room. So please, serious applicants only... A credit check is required.

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: travel, fitness, arts/culture, diy, ecclectic London

Occ: design/art direction, project management, HR

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps


Near and Near-ish Stations


o Northern   500m
o Bakerloo   800m
o Jubilee   1200m

Surface Rail

Thameslink   800m
To Charing X   1200m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
21 200m
N21 200m
C10 400m
1 500m
133 500m
168 500m
172 500m
188 500m
343 500m
35 500m
363 500m
40 500m
453 500m
53 500m
63 500m
N1 500m
N133 500m
N343 500m
N35 500m
N63 500m
333 600m
100 700m
196 700m
344 700m
360 700m
415 700m
P5 700m
381 800m
N381 800m
RV1 800m
12 900m
148 900m
155 900m
171 900m
176 900m
42 900m
45 900m
468 900m
68 900m
N171 900m
N68 900m
N89 900m
N155 1000m
17 1100m
141 1200m
149 1200m
43 1200m
48 1200m
521 1200m
47 1300m
781 1300m
784 1300m
LBN 1300m
N47 1300m