Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Turnpike Lanes N8 515pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Turnpike Lanes N8, 5 Bed House share £515

London Turnpike Lanes
  
 Room 1London Turnpike Lanes
  
 Room 2London Turnpike Lanes
  
 Room 3London Turnpike Lanes
  
 Room 4London Turnpike Lanes
  
 Room 5London Turnpike Lanes
  
 Room 6

Flatshare General Information

£515 Exc Util & Inc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Saturday 16 December
On or renewed 18 November
Flatsharing with Two Males and Two Females (Av) age 31ish looking for 25-45

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Cleaner
Garden/Roof terrace

Flatshare Description

Hello! We have a good sized double room in Turnpike Lane available for a single person from mid December (possibility of early Dec TBC) . Rent is 515pcm which includes council tax but not bills - Standard Utilities as well as BT Fibre Broadband, TV & Netflix as well as a weekly cleaner for communal areas (which means you still have to do your daily dishes) comes to around another 70pcm.

We're about 7 mins walk from both Wood Green and Turnpike Lane tube stations (Piccadilly line) and not much further from Hornsey train station (which runs to Moorgate via Finsbury Park) and there's loads of buses. We're barely a minute from the shops on Wood Green High Road and either a 20 minute walk or short bus ride to both Crouch End and Alexandra Palace.

The departing housemate is heading off travelling for a well earned break from the rat race after recently obtaining full architecture qualifications so no fall out dramas with the remaining tenants. The rest of us have all been here a while, one even returned after a hiatus south of the river so it's a very settled house and despite all having mainly separate social lives we all get on well, often catching up whilst grabbing a bite in the kitchen or in front of the box. The remaining housemates are 2 German girls and 2 British guys, aged between 31 and 39, working in Teaching, Digital Design, Cloud & Data Technology Services and Live Events Production (Tech side) and so seeking to find a suitable 5th amigo to maintain the happy balance.

It is a long-term let with a 6 months minimum tenancy and if you need to leave the property after the minimum period is up then the landlord requires that you find a replacement that the remaining tenants are happy with. Ideally (as the tenants) we'd be looking for someone looking to stay for 12+months as this whole process can get quite tiresome going through it every 6 months. No complaints about the landlord, who gets things fixed quickly and always gives decent notice when he's popping round.

The room itself is on the first floor and comes furnished with Double Bed, Fitted Double Wardrobes and Desk, Chest of Drawers, freestanding Shelves and Bedside Table with window looking out on to rear garden. We have 2 bathrooms, a separate lounge, large open plan kitchen-diner and a sporadically attended to (by us) garden.

Feel free to get in touch if you think you'd fit in.

Cheers

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: travel, football, running, climbing, cycling, graphic design, art, gigs, films

Occ: Teaching, Digital Design, Cloud & Data Technology Services and Live Event Production (Tech Side)

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

o Piccadilly   600m

Surface Rail

Thameslink   800m
To Kings X/St. Pancras   1600m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
121 300m
123 300m
141 300m
144 300m
184 300m
221 300m
230 300m
232 300m
29 300m
329 300m
67 300m
N29 300m
N91 300m
W4 300m
41 400m
N41 400m
217 500m
231 500m
444 500m
617 600m
243 700m
629 700m
W3 700m
341 1700m