Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Stamford Hill n16 575pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Stamford Hill n16, 4 Bed Flat share £575

London Stamford Hill
  
 Room 1London Stamford Hill
  
 Room 2London Stamford Hill
  
 Room 3London Stamford Hill
  
 Room 4London Stamford Hill
  
 Room 5London Stamford Hill
  
 Room 6London Stamford Hill
  
 Room 7London Stamford Hill
  
 Room 8

Flatshare General Information

£575 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Monday 18 June
On or renewed 16 June
Flatsharing with Three Females (Av) age 30ish looking for 30-60

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Unfurnished
Living Room
Double room
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Cleaner
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare Description

Hello!

We are looking for a new flatmate for a lovely Victorian house in the heart of Stamford Hill.

The house, location and rooms:

The house is in a quiet location, with excellent transport links (buses to Seven Sisters tube, the city and central London, Stamford Hill and Stoke Newington overground stations nearby). There's also free parking outside.

The house is set over several floors, with large rooms and some lovely original features. There is certainly no shortage of space here, including a couple of lounges, a big open plan kitchen, three bathrooms (two showers) and a small garden.

The bedroom for rent is very large. It is also unfurnished, so you'd need to bring/buy your own stuff. We are looking for a single occupant (no couples, sorry - we're only allowed a maximum of 4 people).

Bills come to approx 130 a month in addition to the rent. This includes a cleaner and unlimited broadband.

About us and who we're looking for:

We are three friendly professional females, aged from 30 to 50. One of us is a freelance writer, the other is a yoga teacher and works in a cinema and the other works for a homelessness project. Our interests include film, travelling, yoga, reading and the gym.

The important thing about the house is that its a place of quiet and calm. If you enjoy that rather than loud music or wild parties, it will be perfect for you. This aspect is very precious to us, so we are seeking a like-minded person who is after the same thing.

Our ideal preference would be to find someone in the same age range. But having a mature outlook in life is more important. That is to say, someone who is considerate and respectful of others, and is prepared to take their share of responsibility for household stuff.

We are sociable, approachable and totally up for a chat when we see each other, but we're also very independent and value our own time and space. We have found this dynamic works well for us, so we're looking for a friendly but independent person who would also be happy with this kind of set-up.

We're looking for someone to move in around mid-end June ideally. You would need to go through an agency for reference checks. There will be a 90 fee to pay, which covers the cost of the agency's checks.

It this all sounds good, do get in touch. Please also tell us a bit about yourself in your reply. We look forward to meeting you!

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Film, travelling, yoga, gym, reading, writing

Occ: Writer, yoga teacher & cinema employee, worker for homelessness project

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

o Overground   1400m

Surface Rail

To Liverpool St   400m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
149 300m
243 300m
349 300m
476 300m
67 300m
73 300m
76 300m
N73 300m
N76 300m
253 500m
254 500m
N253 500m
106 600m
318 600m
393 1000m
276 1100m
259 1200m
279 1200m
N279 1200m